top of page

Early Praise for Fly with Me

“Burke crafts a heartfelt, emotional novel about two women who must learn to trust themselves enough to fall in love. Recommend to fans of Helen Hoang and Abby Jimenez.”

- Library Journal

 

“Burke skillfully balances sweetness and heat in her delightful sapphic romance debut…readers will eagerly cheer on the charming central couple. Burke is a writer to watch." 

- Publishers Weekly

“Fly with Me is a hug in book form. Opposites-attract goodness, top-tier banter, and delightful tenderness all combine to make Andie Burke’s debut an instant favorite. I fell head-over-heels for Olive and Stella from the first page, and this hilarious yet beautiful story of love, grief, bravery, and acceptance was unrelentingly delightful. A celebration of queer love and joy from start to finish.”  

- Mazey Eddings, author of The Plus One

 

FLY WITH ME took me on a deeply emotional journey. This touching sapphic romance champions the healing power of found family, facing your fears with compassion and patience, and surrounding yourself with people who see and love you just as you are. Perfect for fans of Alison Cochrun and Abby Jimenez! 

- Chloe Liese, author of Two Wrongs Make a Right

 

"Fake-dating is one of my favourite tropes and Andie Burke's FLY WITH ME is a quintessential reason why. Burke's writing is elegant and effortless and had me completely charmed from the first page. My cheeks hurt from smiling. FLY WITH ME balances the humour of a disaster sapphic fake-dating her hot pilot heroine, with the heavy emotional weight of loving (and losing) family. Sprinkle in the perfect amount of tension and heat and Burke had me flying high."

- Ruby Barrett, author of The Romance Recipe

 

“A sizzling debut! In FLY WITH ME, Burke delivers a love story that is heartfelt, entertaining, and utterly romantic. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful read.” 

- Kate Bromley, author of Ciao for Now

FlyWithMe_FBCover_v1.png
Full description

A one-way ticket to love or a bumpy ride ahead?

Flying-phobic ER nurse
Olive Murphy is still gripping the armrest from her first-ever take-off when the pilot announces an in-flight medical emergency. Olive leaps into action and saves a life, but ends up getting stuck in the airport hours away from the marathon she's running in honor of her brother. Luckily for her, Stella Soriano, the stunning type A copilot, offers to give her a ride.

After the two spend a magical day together, Stella makes a surprising request: Will Olive be her fake girlfriend?

A video of Olive saving a life has gone viral and started generating big sales for Stella's airline. Stella sees their union as the perfect opportunity to get to the boys' club executives at her company who keep overlooking her for a long-deserved promotion. Realizing this arrangement could help her too, Olive dives into memorizing Stella’s comically comprehensive three-ring-binder guide to fake dating. As the two grow closer, what’s supposed to be a ruse feels more and more real. Could this be the romantic ride of their lives, or an epic crash and burn?

Full Description
bottom of page