top of page

Books

Fall for Him

Fly with Me

Looking for signed/personalized copies or preorders?

Fall for Him

out 3 September 2024

In Fall for Him by Andie Burke, seven-hundred-fifty square feet isn’t enough for the home-renovation-fueled hatred and the building sexual tension.

Dylan Gallagher’s hot neighbor loathed him from the second he moved in, and causing a flood, falling through the floor, and landing directly onto that same neighbor’s bed probably means that’s unlikely to change. The poorly timed “It’s Raining Men” joke didn’t help.

Meanwhile, ER nurse Derek Chang’s life is a literal when-rains-it-pours nightmare. A man he hates dropped into his life along with an astronomically expensive problem originating from Derek’s own apartment’s plumbing. Also, the local HOA tyrant has been sniffing around trying to fine him for his extended, illicit banned breed dog-sitting.

Since Dylan also wants to keep the catastrophe quiet, he offers to fix the damage himself. Dylan’s sure he’s not Derek’s type, so he focuses all his ADHD hyper fixation energy on getting the repair job done as quickly as possible―avoiding doing anything stupid like acting on his very inconvenient crush. Meanwhile Derek tries to ignore that the tattooed nerd sleeping on the couch is surprisingly witty, smart, and kind, despite the long-term grudge Derek’s been holding against him. But will squeezing all their emotional baggage plus a dog into a tiny one-bedroom apartment be a major disaster…or just prove they’re made for each other? 

Fall for Him combines banter, hijinks, and heart in a story of finding out what it means to fix things after your life crumbles

Fly with Me

5 September 2023

“A modern, tongue-in-cheek view . . . Fly with Me makes you laugh right before it makes you cry.”
—The New York Times

“A one-way ticket to sapphic delight.”
—PopSugar

A one-way ticket to love or a bumpy ride ahead?

Flying-phobic ER nurse Olive Murphy is still gripping the armrest from her first-ever take-off when the pilot announces an in-flight medical emergency. Olive leaps into action and saves a life, but ends up getting stuck in the airport hours away from the marathon she's running in honor of her brother. Luckily for her, Stella Soriano, the stunning type A copilot, offers to give her a ride.

After the two spend a magical day together, Stella makes a surprising request: Will Olive be her fake girlfriend?

A video of Olive saving a life has gone viral and started generating big sales for Stella's airline. Stella sees their union as the perfect opportunity to get to the boys' club executives at her company who keep overlooking her for a long-deserved promotion. Realizing this arrangement could help her too, Olive dives into memorizing Stella’s comically comprehensive three-ring-binder guide to fake dating. As the two grow closer, what’s supposed to be a ruse feels more and more real. Could this be the romantic ride of their lives, or an epic crash and burn?

 

A sparkling and steamy Sapphic romance, Fly with Me by Andie Burke is filled with sharp banter and that sweet, swooping feeling of finding “the one” when and where you least expect it.
 

Praise for Fly with Me:
 

"A modern, tongue-in-cheek view...Fly with Me makes you laugh right before it makes you cry." - The New York Times

"A one-way ticket to sapphic delight." - PopSugar 

"A soaring, swoony fake-dating tale." - Electric Literature

"Fly with Me is a delightful tale full of beloved romance tropes...Burke manages to center a nuanced look at grief while also maintaining the book's sexiness and humor." - Autostraddle

“Fly with Me is a hug in book form. Opposites-attract goodness, top-tier banter, and delightful tenderness all combine to make Andie Burke’s debut an instant favorite. I fell head-over-heels for Olive and Stella from the first page, and this hilarious yet beautiful story of love, grief, bravery, and acceptance was unrelentingly delightful. A celebration of queer love and joy from start to finish.” - Mazey Eddings, author of A Brush with Love

"Fly with Me took me on a deeply emotional journey. This touching sapphic romance champions the healing power of found family, facing your fears with compassion and patience, and surrounding yourself with people who see and love you just as you are. Perfect for fans of Alison Cochrun and Abby Jimenez!" - Chloe Liese, author of Two Wrongs Make a Right

"Burke's writing is elegant and effortless and had me completely charmed from the first page. My cheeks hurt from smiling. Fly with Me balances the humour of a disaster sapphic fake-dating her hot pilot heroine, with the heavy emotional weight of loving (and losing) family. Sprinkle in the perfect amount of tension and heat and Burke had me flying high." - Ruby Barrett, author of The Romance Recipe

"A sizzling debut! In Fly with Me, Burke delivers a love story that is heartfelt, entertaining, and utterly romantic. I enjoyed every second of this wonderful read." - Kate Bromley, author of Ciao for Nowand Talk Bookish to Me

"An amazing sapphic romance...hard-hitting yet hopeful." - Culturess

"Burke crafts a heartfelt, emotional novel about two women who must learn to trust themselves enough to fall in love. Recommend to fans of Helen Hoang and Abby Jimenez.” - Library Journal 

"Burke skillfully balances sweetness and heat...readers will eagerly cheer on the charming central couple. Burke is a writer to watch." - Publishers Weekly 

"In this adorable yet heart-wrenching story of overcoming limiting beliefs, Burke weaves a classic romantic tale of fake dating while diving into the naked truth of trauma and mental illness." - Booklist 

"Fly with Me will undoubtedly make you believe in love! With its dazzling set of characters and opposites-attract romance, the story will take you to all kinds of highs that you won’t ever want to get down." - Book Riot

bottom of page